Simply log in to the dashboard and visit the subscription page. Select "view" and then you can choose to cancel or pause your subscription. That's it!
Once you cancel, you will not be charged again and your account will be in a pending-cancel state. This means that you will continue receiving meal plans until the next billing date, at which point your account will automatically close your subscription and you will not be charged again.
If you're still having trouble canceling, please contact us.